Leadership Appointments

Leaders Found

AGB Search focuses solely on higher education executive search. We have conducted more than 500 successful searches ranging from small private colleges to large public institutions and systems. Our deep knowledge of the industry and ability to identify the best candidates for our clients make us the firm of choice in higher ed.

Leadership Appointments

Des Moines University
Dean of the College of Health Sciences
Dr. Wallace Boeve
Dr. Wallace (Wally) Boeve has been appointed as the new Dean of the College of Health Sciences at Des Moines University. He will join DMU as of November 1, 2020. Dr. Boeve has extensive experience both as a practicing physician assistant and as an academician. Currently, he serves at Bethel University as the Program Director for the Physician Assistant Program.  Prior to coming to Bethel, he served as department chair and program director of physician assistant studies in the College of Health Professions at Grand Valley State University in Grand Rapids, Michigan. He continues to work clinically in urgent care as a PA with background work in rural family medicine, occupational medicine, urgent care, and inpatient psychiatry. Dr. Boeve earned his B.S. in Biomedical Sciences at Grand Valley State University and his M.S. in Physician Assistant at Baylor College of Medicine. He earned his Ed.D. in Educational Leadership and Administration from Eastern Michigan University.  
Sep 15, 2020
Johnson C. Smith University
Director of Facilities
Ms. Erna D. Perkins Jones

Johnson C. Smith University has appointed Erna D. Perkins Jones as Director of Facilities. Perkins Jones comes to JCSU from Goodwill Industries of the Southern Piedmont in Charlotte. She assumed her role at JCSU on July 14. Ms. Perkins Jones earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in Architectural Design from the University of South Carolina, a Master of Science degree in City and Regional Planning from Morgan State University and is currently pursuing Certified Facility Manager® (CFM) credentials. She is a member of the Charlotte Chapter of the International Facility Management Association (IFMA), Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., and Habitat for Humanity of Charlotte volunteer. Read more here.

Sep 9, 2020
Indian River State College
Dr. Timothy Moore

Dr. Timothy Moore has been selected to become the fourth president of Indian River State College. Dr. Moore is currently the Chief Science Officer at MagPlasma and Co-Founder and Chief Science Officer at Probaxstra Inc. Moore, a military veteran, has a 35-year career in higher education, federal, commercial, military and start-up sectors. His roles in higher education include service as Vice President for Research at Florida A&M University, the largest of the public Historically Black Colleges and Universities; Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement and Research Program Development/Assistant Professor at the Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine in Auburn, Alabama; Director of Federal Research Program Development at Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine; and Director of Federal Research Program Development at the National Agricultural Biosecurity Center at Kansas State University. Dr. Moore holds a Ph.D. in Kinesiology from Auburn University, an MLS in Biology/Microbiology from North Carolina State University, and a B.S. in Biology from Wofford College. Read more here.

Sep 2, 2020
Earlham College
Interim Registrar
Robert J. Hensley, Ph.D.

Earlham College appointed Dr. Robert J. Hensley as Interim Registrar on August 27, 2020.

Sep 2, 2020
Maine Maritime Academy
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Keith M. Williamson

Maine Maritime Academy (MMA) concluded a national search for a Vice President for Academic Affairs with the recruitment of Keith M. Williamson to the position. Williamson brings 17 years of teaching experience in the field of engineering and numerous relationships for innovation and business incubation.

Aug 24, 2020
Marymount California University
Interim Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Richard L. Anderson

Marymount California University has appointed Mr. Richard L. Anderson as its Interim Chief Financial Officer effective from 8/1/2020. 

Aug 11, 2020
Washington College
Interim President
Dr. Wayne B. Powell

Washington College has announced the appointment of Dr. Wayne B. Powell as the College’s 32nd President. Dr. Powell holds a PhD in mathematics from Tulane University and has had a distinguished career in higher education as a faculty member and administrator, serving seventeen years at Lenoir-Rhyne University. Prior to this, Dr. Powell was the Dean and Associate Dean of the Graduate College at Oklahoma State University and served two interim deanships at Arkansas Tech University. Dr. Powell takes office on September 1st, 2020.

Aug 11, 2020
Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology
Mr. Pedro A. Rivera

Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology selected Mr. Pedro A. Rivera as the institution's 10th President and assumed the role beginning October 1, 2020. Prior to his appointment, Rivera served as Pennsylvania Secretary of Education.

Aug 10, 2020
Central Piedmont Community College
Vice President of Student Affairs
Mr. William (Chris) Cathcart

Central Piedmont Community College has appointed Mr. William (Chris) Cathcart as the new Vice President of Student Affairs.  Previously, Chris Cathcart served as the vice chancellor of student success for Ivy Tech Community College Northeast in Fort Wayne, Indiana.  He holds an MBA in strategy and finance from Vanderbilt University, a master’s degree in adult and community education from Ball State University, and a bachelor’s degree in psychology from Morehouse College. He is currently pursuing a doctorate in community college leadership from Ball State University. Previously, Chris served Kaplan Higher Education as a Vice President of Campus Operations at a few progressing locations within the Kaplan system.

Aug 3, 2020