WASHINGTON, D.C., June 22, 2022 – AGB Search, a national leader in higher education executive search, is pleased to announce the following recent appointments:

Benedict College has appointed Akilah Carter-Francique as the new dean of education. Carter-Francique joins Benedict College after serving as executive director for the Institute for the Study of Sport, Society and Social Change at San Jose State University. Read more.

Boise State University has selected Nancy Glenn as its vice president for research and economic development, to begin July 1. Glenn currently serves as interim vice president in this role and is a professor in the Department of Geosciences in the College of Arts and Sciences. Read more.

Columbia Theological Seminary has announced Victor Aloyo will become the seminary’s 11th president, effective August 1. Aloyo is currently the associate dean of institutional diversity and community engagement at Princeton Theological Seminary. Read more.

Cuyahoga Community College has appointed Michael A. Baston as its fifth president. Baston currently serves as president of Rockland Community College. Read more.

Eastern Kentucky University has announced the appointment of Daniel Czech as dean of the College of Health Sciences, to begin July 11. Czech currently serves as professor and associate dean of the College of Health Sciences at Georgia College.

Fairleigh Dickinson University has announced the appointment of Benjamin Rifkin as its new dean of the Maxwell Becton College of Arts and Sciences. Rifkin is currently professor of Russian and formerly dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Science at Hofstra University. Read more.

Fresno Pacific University has selected André Stephens as its next president, to begin July 1. Stephens has 30 years of Christian higher education experience in California, most recently as vice president for student development at Biola University. Read more.

Hamline University has appointed Brent Gustafson as its next vice president for finance and administration. A graduate of Hamline, Gustafson has served as chief financial officer for the University of Minnesota’s College of Liberal Arts (CLA) for the last 10 years. Read more.

Lebanon Valley College has appointed Colleen Marshall as the first-ever chair of its nursing program, beginning July 1. Marshall is the director of graduate programs in the Stabler Department of Nursing at York College of Pennsylvania. Read more.

The Minnesota State University System has named Amy Jorgenson to serve as chief audit officer, effective June 22. Jorgenson has served Minnesota Management and Budget (MMB) as director of the COVID-19 Response Accountability Office since 2020. Read more.

Missouri State University has announced the appointment of Zora Mulligan as its new executive vice president. Mulligan currently serves as the commissioner of higher education for the State of Missouri. Read more.

Southern Connecticut State University has appointed Jess Boronico as the new dean for the School of Business. Boronico has held academic business leadership positions at NYIT, the University of New Haven, William Paterson University and Monmouth University. Read more.

Stony Brook University has named Michael D’Ambrosio as its next director of development in the College of Arts and Sciences. D’Ambrosio previously served as a major gift officer for Sigma Xi, the Scientific Research Honor Society.

Stony Brook University has appointed John Link as director of development in the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences. Link previously served as director of individual giving at Columbia University and fundraising campaign director of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

Stony Brook University has named Nate Pazik as its director of development for the School of Communication and Journalism. Pazik was most recently chief of operations and development for independent, nonpartisan newsroom The Counter.

Texas Woman’s University has announced the appointment of Kristina Kaskel-Ruiz as vice president for marketing and communication, to begin July 1. Kaskel-Ruiz currently serves as associate vice president of marketing and communications at Sam Houston State University. Read more.

The University of Colorado System has named Lindsay Cameron as director of gift planning for CU Boulder. Cameron has served as associate director for the office since September 2020. Prior to joining CU, she served as director of gift planning for the Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation.

The University of Nebraska at Kearney has appointed Evan Boyd as its next dean of the library, to begin August 1. Boyd currently serves as director and archivist for United Lutheran Seminary in Philadelphia. Read more.

The University of Nebraska Medical Center has appointed Anne Barnes as vice chancellor for business, finance and business development. Previously, Barnes was senior associate dean for administration and finance at the University of Oklahoma, College of Medicine. Read more.

The University of Wisconsin-Madison has named Jennifer Mnookin as its next chancellor. Mnookin has served as dean of the University of California, Los Angeles, School of Law since 2015. Read more.

West Virginia State University has appointed Erick Cage as its new president. Cage has been serving as interim president at WVSU since September 2021. Read more.

Wheaton College has announced the appointment of Vanessa Wynder Quainoo as its chief intellectual engagement officer. Quainoo previously served as associate professor at the University of Rhode Island. Read more.


About AGB Search
AGB Search, based in Washington, D.C., specializes in providing tailored services, including permanent search, interim search, and compensation evaluation, to higher education institutions. Founded by the Association of Governing Boards of Universities and Colleges (AGB) in 2010, the firm has a unique understanding of the qualifications critical for effective higher education leadership. The firm has conducted more than 1,000 searches at institutions ranging from small, private colleges to large public institutions and research universities.