Position Details

University of Minnesota Morris has appointed Dr. Janet Schrunk Ericksen as Chancellor as of May 15, 2023. Dr. Ericksen has been serving as the acting Chancellor of the Morris campus since July 2021 and brings deep experience and impressive accomplishments across her career and a passion for, UMN Morris and the Morris community. A professor of English, her tenure with UMN Morris spans over 20 years. She previously served as Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs and Dean, and was responsible for college academic and administrative leadership, including the Education, Humanities, Math and Science, and Social Sciences academic divisions. She holds an M.A. and Ph.D. from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and a B.A. in English and Art History from the University of Kansas. Read more here.